top of page
Search
Writer's pictureIndigenous Exclusive

MasterChef's Kishwar amazes again : this time with a dish of Rangamati's indigenous people



Kishwar blows the judges' minds away with her delicious dish agian! This time she brought a dish of Rangamati's indigenous people.



She wrote on her facebook page, "Rangamati, the capital of the Bangladesh Hill tracks and home to the Indigenous People of Bangladesh. I visited Rangamati on my honeymoon and fell in love with the food, namely a chicken dish made with soy sauce and native herbs cooked inside a bamboo trunk over fire I was blown away by how diverse Bengali cuisine is from the South-East Asian belt to the Persian flavours bought in by the Mughal Emperors…and hence sparked my interest in researching the origins of food and cuisines. I didn’t have a bamboo trunk or the time to cook a whole chicken in this challenge, but I’m so glad I was able to show the judges some Indigenous Bengali cuisine."

Kishwar Chowdhury is representing various Bangladeshi cuisine on MasterChef Australia season 13. This passionate 38 year-old Bangladeshi-Australian is amazing everyone by her mouth-watering dishes since her appearance on the show. She's become a beloved person in Bangladesh for the authentic portrayal of herself and for taking Bengali traditional cuisine to a level of perfection.

10 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page